Rockies sign 21 to one-year contracts

March 4, 2009 | 4:51 pm  

The Rockies announced Wednesday 21 players have agreed to one-year contracts with team. Financial terms were not disclosed.

Right-handed pitchers: Samuel Deduno, Jason Hirsh, Shane Lindsay, Ryan Mattheus, Juan Morillo, Steven Register, Greg Reynolds, Esmil Rogers and Ryan Speier.

Left-handed pitchers: Franklin Morales and Greg Smith.

Catcher: Chris Iannetta.

Infielders: Hector Gomez, Joe Koshansky, Chris Nelson, Omar Quintanilla, Ian Stewart and Eric Young Jr.

Outfielders: Dexter Fowler, Matt Murton and Seth Smith.

Additionally, the Rockies renewed the contracts of infielder Jeff Baker and outfielders Carlos Gonzalez and Ryan Spilborghs.